Eats: Flour de Lis

image

Neighborhood Bakery With Heart

It doesn’t happen often, but on occasion, I wake up and decide I’m going to eat dessert for breakfast. YOLO…Adulting is hard, eating is easy! I’ve always had a fondness for Julia Child’s quote “People Who Love to Eat Are Always the Best People“, so I felt immediately welcomed when I was greeted at Flour de Lis by another famous Julia quote.

“A party without cake is just a meeting” ~Julia Child

With a full day of adventures planned, I was looking for a quick in-and-out (local) place that could deliver a treat immediately. Enter Flour de Lis. Flour de Lis is a vibrant bakery with a petite menu that packs a punch. It is far enough down Bardstown Road to allow for easy street parking, making for a pleasant drop-in experience. They’ve featured some great custom work on their Facebook page, making it a strong contender for my little one’s birthday celebrations or next year’s Derby festivities! Happy Desserting!

Leave a comment